Wednesday, March 14, 2007

Johnny & Edgar Winter inducted

On November 17th 2005, the Southeast Texas Walk Of Fame honored and inducted Johnny Winter and Edgar Winter into the Southeast Texas "Walk of Fame" at Ford Park in Beaumont, Texas for their contribution to music and career accomplishments. They were awarded the key to the city by the Mayor and County Judge. At this special presentation, Jefferson County officials unveiled a 2X2 Cement block with each Artists name on them. Johnny and Edgar Winter will be the third and fourth inductees. Mark Chesnutt and Tracy Byrd were the first inductees into the Southeast Texas "Walk of Fame". Janis Joplin is scheduled to be the fifth inductee on December 2nd.

No comments: